The 20 Days of World of Warcraft Challenge: Day 1

06Dec10

The infamous meme has made its way to my blog. I figured it’d guarantee something for the next 20 days, plus memes are always fun! It may or may not help take the edge off the stress of shooting for Realm First Level 85 Priest … (yes, I did just say I’m shooting for it!) This meme came to me courtesy of Jaedia and Chris, so props to them! According to Jaedia, the origin can be linked to Specced For Drama, but it seems it originally came from a random tumblr post… oh the joys of tumblr and its memes. 🙂

Day 1 — Favorite class and why?

I think I just like to pretend this is a hard question, what with my altoholic tendencies and all.  The majority of my playtime comes from my priest, although I was originally a rogue.  I love my rogue dearly, but at the top of BC, it was impossible for me to find a guild as a rogue.  I swear to you!  None of the guilds on my server were recruiting rogues.  Fortunately for me, I had a priest sitting around lvl 62, when my now-best friend alerted me to the top guild having openings for healers. We powered my priest up to 70 and that sealed my rogue’s fate (no pun intended).

I digress.  I suppose I’ll go with priest.  I love healing so it seems obvious, especially with a priest being my main.  While I’m not on an RP server, I kind of RP with myself when it comes to my priesty.  I love the idea of being a priest, this divine follower and caster; a leader to the people, curing the sick, healing the wounded.  Benevolent to a fault.  Now if you want to talk mechanics… I think priests are the best.  I love their ability to be flexible; tank healing, raid healing, PVP tanking, shadow damage boom boom? You want it, I got it! *flex*

2 Responses to “The 20 Days of World of Warcraft Challenge: Day 1”

  1. 1 Alan

    not surprising at all really 😛 i’d have a hard time choosing just one class as i do enjoy them all myself 😦

    • Yeah, priest is pretty obvious for me. My gut instinct is to say druid for you, but it almost seems like you enjoy your alts more than your main haha. 😉


Leave a Reply

