Aphrodite, computers, cosplay

27May10

To bring everyone up to date, my video card fried and so I’ve been without a computer for a week or two.. Conveniently enough time for me to get accustomed to my blackberry first. 😛 Unfortunately this means even more sporadic posts, sorry ;/

We’ve been playing MTG again as well, in addition to taking care of our now 8 week old labrador puppy 🙂 We named her Aphrodite. Attached a photo of her at the end of the post. Isn’t she just adorable?! She’s already learned her name and slowly working on becoming housebroken. Labradors are amazing~ 🙂 🙂

I finally made a decision on my cosplay for BlizzCon! *Anveena Teague* from the Sunwell lore. She’s simple, but hopefully that means I can get her dead on accurate (first), then add on my own embellishments. 🙂 Kerrigan is still on the to-do list, but she’s going to be an ongoing project. =)

2 Responses to “Aphrodite, computers, cosplay”

  1. 1 Nicole

    Such a cute puppy! *O* My first puppy was a black lab! I have a white lab now. They’re really such great dogs!

    If it weren’t for my trip to Japan this June, I would so be going to Blizzcon. I’ve always wanted to go! And I’ve always wanted to cosplay.

  2. 2 oogiekins

    Puppy looks adorable.

    I say that’s a good call on the cosplay change. Kerrigan is one of those “all or nothing” characters, where if it’s done wrong, or cheaply, it’s really going to show.


Leave a Reply

