Week 1 Weigh-In

12Apr10

Updating for Sunday since I didn’t get around to it yesterday.

Yesterday was my first official weigh-in for the BlizzCon weight loss.  I lost 2 lbs!  So I’m down to 155. 🙂

Workout of the Day – 4/11/10

Warm-Up (Three rounds):
15 sit-ups
15 back extensions
15 squats
15 120lb assisted pull-ups
15 120lb assisted dips

“Erin” Hero Workout
(Hero workouts are workouts that Crossfit makes in honor of a fallen soldier, the name of the workout being their name.  They’re generally way more difficult than the normal workouts of the day)

Five Rounds for time:
15lb dumbbell split clean, 15 reps
21 110lb assisted pull-ups

It took me about 25-30 minutes to complete this.  The dumbbell split cleans were REALLY difficult!  I had to do them in broken sets of 5, and since they were so hard, the pull-ups ended up being in sets of about 7 each time.  My arms are very sore today.

I didn’t workout today as I was supposed to, because this morning at around 6am, my grandmother passed out in her bathroom and had to be taken to the hospital.  She’s Type-2 diabetic and her blood sugar was at 40 along with a low magnesium count… she gashed her head open and has a lot of bruises on her left side, including a knot about the size of my whole shoulder on her bicep and her cheek.  Somehow she didn’t break any bones!  Apparently she has a pinched nerve in her neck which might require surgery, but we don’t know yet.  Everything seems to be okay now, but if you are able and willing, please keep her in your thoughts and prayers.  Thank you 🙂

One Response to “Week 1 Weigh-In”

  1. 1 Nic

    Hey, thanks to your comment in the WoW forums, I’m doing CrossFit too! And I LOVE it (and hate it!). Anyway, thanks for the tip! And keep up the great work!


Leave a Reply

