In a month’s time…

16Nov09

…a lot can change.  Well, maybe not a lot can change, but few, MAJOR things can.  Cosmetology school isn’t what I thought it would be. My teachers, a lot of my classmates… they all feel that being a cosmetologist is their calling — it’s what they were BORN to do.  Not for me. I wasn’t born to do this.  I’m a slow, meticulous/analytical worker, and that just doesn’t mix well with the fast-paced environment that is cosmetology.  I’d rather just be the model in the chair, not the stylist doing it all. =/ It appealed to me because it was quick education and it had the potential to pay a lot.  These things really don’t matter at all if it doesn’t make you happy.  So, yeah, I’m going to drop out…. there’s no point in sticking through with something that I really don’t want to keep doing! :T

I really just want whatever I end up doing to make a difference in this world and to push our society forward.  I love to help people, and I even feel like I’m good at helping people feel good about themselves.  I want to be a good role model, someone to look up to.  I’ve wanted to be a teacher for as long as I could remember — I always figured it’d be my “back up” if modeling never took off.  I wanted to be a model so that I could be famous, and be a real (good) role model for all the girls and women out there, even try to bring awareness to some issues I genuinely think are overlooked (animals, global warming).  If I’m famous, then I’d probably have some $$$, then I could donate and just help the world.  I don’t know how many times my mom has said to me, “Megan, you can’t carry the weight of the world on your shoulders.” but I want to, I feel like I can; I feel that God gave me the strength and ability to do that for others since sometimes they can’t carry their own.  I feel like I could teach the world to love a little bit more than it does. =)

*shrug* … I’ll get off my soap box now. ^_^;

I never did an update about Halloween (FAVORITE HOLIDAY EVER!) and even though it wasn’t even a month ago, it feels like it’s been FOREVER since all the stores and everything are already hyped up about Christmas!!! WTF!  Let me enjoy Thanksgiving, THEN you can put up your Christmas sh~t.  I love Christmas, a lot, but I hate how retail rushes it out so quickly.  It’s bleh…

Anywho, here’s some pics from my AMAZINGLY FUN Halloween party that I had 🙂

Halloween!

Jonathan playing the drums~

Halloween!

Me in my Poison Ivy costume~ XD

Halloween!

Mike Frank (middle) with friends dressed up as Mike Frank XD

I was surprised with the turn out, but it was a lot of fun!!  It was very nice to see some people I hadn’t seen in a while.  I really wish I could’ve spent Halloween with my friends in Cali, but maybe next year…! =(

I recently got a seasonal/part-time job at Gamestop at the mall next to where I live.  It’s so much fun so far, my managers are awesome and the work is nice and laid-back.  I’m sure my opinion will be different during Black Friday, but I’m kind of expecting the worst with that since I’m in retail and all 😛 We shall see!

Jonathan and I have been able to spend more time together the past couple weeks, at least it feels like it.  We’ve just been going out and doing more stuff!  We recently bought Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare 2 which is just f@#%ing amazing!!! If you played the first one, or your boyfriend loves the CoD franchise (or if you love it), GET IT.  It’s totally worth it!  We saw Law Abiding Citizen (amazing! Love Gerard Butler…) and Zombieland! (hilarious!).  We were going to see 2012 Friday night… but the only showing that wasn’t sold out was an 11:55pm showing and I had school the next day.  Has anyone seen it yet?? Thoughts?

2 Responses to “In a month’s time…”

  1. I’m a firm believer in DO WHAT YOU ENJOY. If I didn’t like web dev so much I don’t think I could drag myself to work every day! I already find THAT hard, perish the thought that I hated coding! LOL

    BTW your costume is fantastic :DD

    • Thank you!!

      Agreed. I always believed in that but now that I tried going against that I believe in it even more, lol~


Leave a Reply

