OMG HUGE UPDATE!

16Oct09

It’s been roughly over a month since I last updated this blog… I’m so sorry!! Man, I’ve just been WAY too busy ever since I started school! I’ll try to keep this update simple…

As I said, I started school. Cosmetology school!! πŸ™‚ I’m a full-time student so I go Monday thru Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm. Each section we get introduced to is roughly 1-2 weeks long, then we get tested — a practical test (aka hands on) and a written exam. We have procedure cards for each thing we learn that we have to write down as well, along with a style book, so this is why I’ve been so swamped! My class has learned hair coloring, hair cutting, thermal styling (curling iron/flat iron), and wet styling (roller sets, fingerwaves) so far. Next week is chemical texturizing (perms and relaxers) and the next two weeks after that are skin, nails, and make-up!!! πŸ™‚ Needless to say I’m very excited! I’ve been doing well so far and making quite a few new friends, so I’m very proud of myself~~

I’ve cut and colored my hair since I’ve been in school. COME ON, you know it was going to happen, hahaaa. Here are a couple pics~

Before the cut, "Too Dolly" makeup pallette The haircut!

Color on the left, hair cut on the right!

The colors are different because of my flash,
the actual color is more like the right.

From the back~The side! (Yes, that baby pic in the bg is me... LOL)
Left: How it looks in the back, Right: A side-shot =)

I’m really happy with it, however I WILL admit that I miss my long hair already. I kinda feel like maybe I should’ve gotten more layers and bangs cut into it first, but oh well, it’s just hair, it will grow back! In the meantime, I believe I’m going to color it again… πŸ˜€ Edit: I added a couple new shots of the hair cut in, and changed the “before” pic. It just makes me miss my hair even more… 😦 One of the front shots I got of my new cut makes my face look fat, where my longer hair made my hair slimmer imo. My face is just fat in general when I smile, though *sigh*

On October 13th, Jonathan and I have been together for a year. It makes me so happy, I can’t believe it’s already been a year! I love him so much! β™₯ He’s sick right now, though 😦 Probably pneumonia… But he’s slowly getting better!

Going back to the subject of school, the only thing I can’t stand is our dress code. No polka dots. Leggings HAVE to be black, shoes HAVE to be solid black. Only black, white, or grey tops — if you wear a dress or skirt, it has to come to the knee. No words or logos allowed on anything. It’s just really BLEH! I feel like I’m not allowed to express myself… 😦 I only have one pair of black shoes, too, and they SUCK. My feet hurt everyday, it’s freaking hell.

Ironically, even though I haven’t updated in forever, this really does sum up my life for the past month. I don’t want this to be too long anyways, so I’ll wrap it up here~~ Time to eat some strawberry cake πŸ™‚

Hair cut!
3 Responses to “OMG HUGE UPDATE!”

  1. 1 ghettoblackify

    the pictures don’t work

  2. Oh wow, I love that hair cut. I wanna get that hair cut. What photo did you use? /squee

    • 3 Megan

      Thanks! *^^* I used a combo of pics from one of the olllld style books at my school, so I can’t show you ><;


Leave a Reply

