IHOP + Inglourious Basterds

29Aug09

Jonathan didn’t have to drive last night, so we decided to go see Inglourious Basterds! We had heard nothing but good things about it, and one of our friends even claimed it was better than Pulp Fiction… We hadn’t seen it since we were gone on vacation and Blizzcon, so this was our first opportunity to see it!

Friday’s Outfit

Flash for colors~

Flash for colors~

Torn details on the back!

Torn details on the back!

Tank: Gordman’s, $8; Top: Gordman’s, 12$
Shorts: Target, $15; Shoes: Payless, $20

Yay for cheap fashion… Gordman’s and Target are seriously some of my favorite places to shop. Yes, I’m all in to that expensive high-fashion stuff, too, but what girl doesn’t LOVE♥ a place easy on the wallet? 🙂 No shame here! If it’s cute and comfortable, why not?!

Inglourious Basterds

★★★☆☆ (3 out of 5 stars)
It definitely kept me entertained for the duration of the film, but it’s not the best movie I’ve seen this year. The acting was good, the fight/gore scenes were typical Tarantino style. It was NOT better than Pulp Fiction, in my opinion, and I’ve only seen Pulp a couple of times and I’ve heard that’s a movie you have to see multiple times to REALLY! appreciate. There weren’t any real good one-liners or classic lines to be remembered, just some mediocre humor throughout the whole thing… even though no one in our theatre was really laughing at ANYTHING lol. As far as Tarantino movies go, there’s usually a couple extreme and/or unexpected twists, but this movie presented the “twists” pretty early and easily so they were just parts of the storyline moreso than twists.

Would I watch it again? Probably not. I wouldn’t go out of my way to watch it, and I wouldn’t go out of my way to avoid watching it either. This is the test I put movies to — the “would I watch it again?” test!

Still working my way through Arkham Asylum but I gotta say… absolutely loving it so far! It’s definitely a contender for “Game of the Year”! I took a break to go out to eat at iHop this evening, and they’re having a coloring contest!!! Hahaha! First place = a Wii, Second place = iPod touch, Third place = 4 tickets to Missouri Mavericks games (our soccer team I think). LOL I’m sure it’s aimed at children, but there wasn’t an age requirement so we grabbed a couple of the coloring sheets…. wish me luck!! Mwahaha~~

6 Responses to “IHOP + Inglourious Basterds”

  1. 1 Jen

    Target is a TOTAL guilty pleasure! They have some of the best basics & key items around and at great prices so you don’t feel guilty if you don’t wear it season after season.

  2. I can’t wait to watch inglorious basterds! It is only out in oct here -.-

    • Agreed! I even bought a purse from there and my boyfriend’s sister asked me what brand it was because it looks like a Guess bag. She was shocked when my response was “Uh, Target brand?” lol ^_^

  3. 4 Eric D

    I was told that Arkham is in the guiness book for highest rated comic based game w00t!


Leave a Reply

