Changing my plans…

10Aug09

I made a livejournal, again. I’m still tweaking its appearance. I’m not entirely sure which software to use for my blogs… LJ attracts me because of its communities, userpics, and customization. WordPress is more “grown up,” let’s me track my views and pings, and it would be the easiest to transfer to a domain when/if I ever get one. I really like the password-protected feature on WP, since it still makes a post to let everyone know I posted something, but I can control who views the post… where withLJ, if I make a friends-only post, no one would know unless I made a separate post just for that which seems spammy and clunky. I’m just not sure. =(

I’ll post the link to the LJ once I’m done messing with it. I’m also wondering if I should make a Blizzard/Blizzcon blog … and then keep a personal blog for just that — personal, fashion, make-up, life… maybe non-Blizzard games. Or I could talk about video games in general on a separate blog since a lot of the people I know that read my blog are interested in either one or the other, not both. Girly stuff, or video games, rarely both. Yeah, there are some girls out there who will read the video game stuff, but not many, and even fewer of the opposite gender to read my girly posts. What do you guys think? 2 blogs, a Personal blog and a Blizzard blog? Or just one? While we’re at it, what do you think about WordPress vs LJ?

Here’s a picture of me after doing some errands today-

New sunglasses!

New sunglasses from Gordman’s, by Fossil! /dance World of Warcraft shirt from Jinx, and some new make-up that I was trying out. I really like this picture even though you can see the huuuge mess on the table behind me, *hides!!* My hair looks dirty, but it’s just reeeally shiny. I’ve been using a shine spray by Redken lately.

New make-up!

The new Maybelline PULSE Perfection vibrating mascara is amazing!! It looks like I have falsies on and it doesn’t clump πŸ™‚ Also Maybelline Define-A-Line eyeliner in “soft black”! It comes with a smudger and pencil sharpener!

That’s it for now, I guess. Let me know what you guys think about the blogging options! I’ll try and decide on something soon. I go on the cruise this Saturday and I won’t be back until the 23rd of August because of Blizzcon. I’d love to have a blog to update all of my trip stuff πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Changing my plans…”

  1. I would like to see you keep your wordpress blog as it is easier to read and navigate I think. You could always use twitter or cross-post on livejournal if you really wanted the extra traffic.

    I personally think that it would be more work for you to have to keep up with two blogs. You could just have one blog that talks about both things. The title of the post could mention something about what you are talking about so if readers aren’t interested in the subject they can skip it. People mostly look at the pictures anyways. Just do what feels right for you and people will follow you.

    I am having some trouble with this myself. I get really bored of my blogs after awhile, start a new one and never update it and then get bored and repeat the same process. It is a bad cycle.

    But yeah. Hope that helped?

  2. 2 Alan

    I’m personally a bigger fan of WordPress, never really got into LiveJournal so that’s my bias πŸ˜›

    As for a double blog or just a single, I think it’s probably better to just stick with one. If in time you find you have sooooo much content for both areas, then you can split. For just a personal blogging or starting thing, it’d be much easier to just go with 1 and categorize it accordingly.

    Hope that helps, nice shades πŸ™‚

  3. my brother would kill for that shirt!


Leave a Reply

