Buzz Under the Stars

26May09

I meant to make a post much sooner than this, but every time I got around to posting it was too late or I wasn’t going to have time. So I’m sucking it up and getting a bit of this posted at 3am Tuesday! I’ll post it later.

DSC01491 DSC01490

The cake! The kitty is a compact mirror!

My 20th birthday was great. Jonathan bought me LittleBigPlanet for the PS3, a Hello Kitty ice cream cake from Dairy Queen, and took me out to dinner to Kobe Steakhouse & Sushi! Lanny and Kara accompanied us along with my old friend Jimmy, who I hadn’t seen in years! My other friend Alan also got me a $150 gift card to American Eagle so of course I had to shop there!! I just recently used it so I will take pictures of the new clothes when they come in.

Last week wasn’t that exciting, just the average stuff but not much worth posting about. Friday was the Buzz Under the Stars concert which was absolutely amazing!! It was down at City Market in Kansas City which probably has the closest things to an “Asian market” that my town(s) will ever have. I did grab a mango bubble tea as soon as I saw they were being sold ๐Ÿ™‚

YUM!!

YUM!!

Now to talk about the actual concert itself… it was fantastic!! It filled my alternative/scene music needs. The line-up: Anberlin, Alkaline Trio, The Used, Taking Back Sunday (!!!), and The Offspring! I had a huge rush of nostalgia during this concert, it was unreal! But a great experience.

AnberlinTaking Back Sunday (he looks possessed!! DX)

So that marks one concert off my list. 1 down, 4 more to go! Marilyn Manson + 9 other bands are apparently coming to town. Jonathan wants to see them, but I’m not sure how I feel about it. Manson DOES have great music regardless of his appearance, I’m just not sure how comfortable I’d be in that atmosphere ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Also, for Memorial Day, our usual video game/movie store was having a Buy 2 Get 1 Free sale. We bought Soul Caliber 4, Assassin’s Creed, and Star Wars: Force Unleashed. All fun games so far! One of these days I’m going to make my own PlaystationNetwork account, I promise!!

Blizzcon tickets are going on sale for the second time this Saturday at noon. I’m really hoping I can snag some tickets this time! I plan on making a costume this year, more than likely priest tier 5 with a Light’s Justice. I’m SO excited as it will be my first cosplay experience!! I’m really hoping to bond with some new people through this ordeal! Maybe this will spark a new hobby for me. ๐Ÿ™‚ This priest costume is going to be difficult to pull off correctly (doubtful it’ll be good enough to win the contest!), but it will be a blast to wear. That era of WoW for me was when I enjoyed the game the most. Order of the Raven was a good place to be then, Omelet as a GM was more of a blessing than people realized at the time. Ah well, things change! Enough with my MMO banter…

As a small side note, I do hope to be more active on here and the online community in general. I’ve got some personal things set up on my side, I hope to be fishing for a job soon, so I’ll have money to spend on more things to share with you all. AKA I’ll be more interesting, at least I hope ๐Ÿ˜› Hopefully I’ll be able to dive into the youtube community as well. That’ll be an exciting experience, indeed!

2 Responses to “Buzz Under the Stars”

  1. 1 Scott

    Glad you had a great 20th birthday. Next year is the big one – bring on the booze!

    BTW, just looking at that cake make me feel like I’m growing a vagina – it’s Hello Kitty-licious. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. 2 Jen

    Oh my gosh CAKE WAAAANT!! Looks so cute and delicious! So great your old friend could meet up for your birthday. And WOW! A $150 gift card gift!? That’s amazing!!!!


Leave a Reply

