AGH. I'm back!

13Apr09

First off..

HAPPY BELATED EASTER!!!

This post is reeeally delayed, I’m sorry for failing~ 😦 Went to St. Louis on April 4th, came back on April 6th. I had social security stuff to deal with, Easter, and I’ve been messing with my deck!Β  That’s right… dun dun dun, I’m going to start playing Magic!! Woot. πŸ™‚ Anyways…

St. Louis

We left Saturday morning around 11am, even though we meant for 9-10. That’s how we do πŸ˜› Kara decided to come along the night before, so Jonathan & I went in his car and Lanny, Kara, and her little brother Elijah went in theirs. I was a total NOOB and forgot my purse, so I didn’t have my camera (OR PHONE!) for the whole trip so no pictures 😦 I was upset about it for a while but got over it eventually~~

One of my pics from my 2007 Zoo trip

One of my pics from my 2007 Zoo trip

(this post is so long, cut for length~)

Got to St. Louis about 3pm. We went to the Zoo for a couple of hours, then we went and checked into our hotel, The Parkway Hotel. It was in a really good location, right next to Forest Park (and the Zoo), the Arch, downtown.. lots of sights! It was good too, since I was familiar with the area from staying in St. Louis with Alan within the past couple years. It didn’t have a pool or anything and the rooms were all right, so we’d probably go for something cheaper next time since the trip is so short and we don’t spend much time in our rooms. =/ We went to grab some dinner at The Old Spaghetti Factory on Laclede’s Landing which was great!! They didn’t have tiramisu which was depressing, but I got a “free” & “authentic” glass so whatever πŸ˜€

Sunday,we were all up at 8am to get ready forrrr… OGRE’S GAMES! ~ the tournament. =) Lanny had still been making tweaks to his Turbo Fog deck the night before. There were 77 people signed up for the tournament, 7 rounds to break to top 16. The top 32 got prizes. The first 12 people to drop got to play in a draft. Quite a few people dropped actually, I was surprised to see. Lanny even dropped at the 5th round to go home. Jonathan stayed until the very end with his Boat Brew deck. Even though he ended up going 2-4-1 (win-lose-draw), both he and I learned A LOT about the game. It was fun regardless since it was the first tournament ever outside of Friday/Saturday magic! We left at 8:30pm and went back to the hotel by ourselves and pretty much just went to sleep~ I saw about 3 or 4 girls at the tournament which is what finally pushed me over the edge in deciding to play. >^^<;

On Monday, we checked out of the hotel at 11:30am and went off to do some things around the city before making the drive back to KC. We went to the St. Louis Arch… which was amazing and incredibly nerve-wracking at the same time. You have NO idea how big the Arch is until you’re standing right next to it!! We took the little tram/trolley ride up to the top… the entire time I was just trying to keep my mind off of getting sick! Once we got to the top though, the view was just beautiful. πŸ™‚ Jon and I got our SECOND PICTURE EVER of the both of us taken while we were waiting to get on the tram~ I’ll try and add it later. We also walked around the Science Center for an hour or two before it closed. After that we ate some sushi at Chi Bar!! Got lots of salmon nigiri and some california rolls!!! Jon enjoyed it =) We didn’t head out of St. Louis until about 5 or 5:30pm so we didn’t get home until about 10 at night.

St Louis really is a great place to visit as there’s SO much to do~ I suggest going at least once if you’ve never been!

A few months ago, Jonathan bought tickets for him and me for Phantom of the Opera at the Kansas City Music Hall. We went to see it last Tuesday (so about a week ago~ yaaa, time flies!!) and it was ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! The Phantom is my favorite character, and his voice was superb. I’m so glad to have been able to see it live πŸ™‚ So many thanks to my Jonathanβ™₯

Yikes, this post is so long already!! but I still have so much to talk about. >.< I’ll keep it brief I suppose~~

As I’ve said, I’ve decided to pick up Magic. Jonathan agrees with me, but I think it might prove to be pretty therapeutic for my anxiety~ which is a plus. Jon and I have put together Black/White Tokens for me to play, and it’s practically done! I just ordered the playset of Thoughtseize for ~$73 off eBay. Just need those and the Fetid Heaths that Jonathan ordered to come in and I’ll be ready to go! ^_^ I’ve decided to go the rogue/disruption version of the deck, but I’ll tweak it if I need to after a couple FNMs/Saturday nights. After those two sets of cards, I’m gonna buy a Hello Kitty deck bag (or maybe make one myself??!) πŸ˜›

My boy and I have been playing LOTS of Call of Duty 5… we finally hit level 65 and have began the first Prestige level. We’re level ~21 already! It’s so much fun going back and having to unlock everything again πŸ™‚ I just use Jon’s username to play (too laaazy to make my own~), but feel free to add maxdrayson on PS3 if you have the game and want to play!

4 Responses to “AGH. I'm back!”

  1. glad to hear you all had a great time πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Jen

    AWE that blows about forgetting your camera for the trip!! Sounds like you had a great time though! I didn’t realize there was so much to do there! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

